Tender Submission: What Do You Need for the Signature with a Citizen Card?

Tender Submission: What do you need for the signature with a citizen card?

If you as a bidder use eTender submission, an electronic signature (e-Signature, eSignature) is mandatory in many cases. You can choose between the mobile phone signature and the signature with a citizen card.

In Austria, signature cards can only be issued by A-Trust at present. Besides a separate card, you can also use your cash card or the e-card after you have activated the signing function.

In any case, apart from the card you will also need a card reader and a special software: the so called Bürgerkartenumgebung (BKU – citizen card environment). It is available in two versions. There is an online BKU which can be used only with Internet Explorer. After the installation of the newest Java version, the signature can be completed on the card reader by entering the PIN.

If you want to use the local version of the BKU, you will need the citizen card environment as well as the A-Sign Client of the company A-Trust. Both software components are available for download on the following link: http://www.a-trust.at/downloads.

You will find more detailed information under www.a-trust.at and under https://www.buergerkarte.at


Hint: ANKÖ suggests you to use a mobile phone signature. Its use is not only more comfortable, but also more secure since neither the card reader nor the software is required. If not all the components of the citizen card are up to date, PC driver issues can occur.

Download: ANKÖ Merkblatt zur eSignatur (pdf, deutsch)

Download: ANKÖ information on eSignature (pdf, english)

  • Home

Austrian Register of Tenderers

ANKÖ Service Ges.m.b.H.

ANKÖ Mitglieder Service Ges. m. b. H.

Anschützgasse 1

1150 Vienna

Phone: +43.1.333.66.66.0

office(at)ankoe.at

Angebotsabgabe: Das benötigen Sie für die Signatur mit Bürgerkarte

 

Nutzen Sie als Bieter die e-Angebotsabgabe, ist eine elektronische Unterschrift in vielen Fällen verpflichtend. Dabei haben Sie die Möglichkeit zwischen der Handysignatur und einer Signatur mittels Bürgerkarte zu wählen.


Eine Signaturkarte wird in Österreich derzeit ausschließlich über A-Trust ausgestellt. Neben einer eigenen Karte, kann dabei nach Freischaltung der Signierfunktion auch die Bankomat-Karte oder die e-Card verwendet werden.


In jedem Fall benötigen Sie neben der Karte aber noch ein Kartenlesegerät sowie eine spezielle Software: die sogenannte Bürgerkartenumgebung (BKU). Diese gibt es wiederum in zwei Versionen. Die Online-BKU funktioniert nur mit Internet Explorer. Nach der Installation der neuesten Java-Version kann mittels PIN-Eingabe die Signatur am Kartenleser vervollständigt werden.

Für die Nutzung der "Lokalen BKU" benötigen Sie die Bürgerkartensoftware sowie den A-Sign Client der Firma A-Trust. Beide Software-Komponenten lassen sich über den Link http://www.a-trust.at/downloads herunterladen.

Nähere Informationen finden Sie unter www.a-trust.at und unter https://www.buergerkarte.at

 

TIPP: Der ANKÖ empfiehlt die Nutzung der Handysignatur. Da weder Lesegerät noch Software benötigt werden, ist die Verwendung nicht nur komfortabler, sondern auch sicherer. Sind nicht alle Komponenten bei der Bürgerkarte auf aktuellstem Stand können vereinzelt PC-Treiber-Probleme auftreten.

 


https://www.buergerkarte.at

  • Home

Auftragnehmerkataster Österreich

ANKÖ Service Ges.m.b.H.

Anschützgasse 1

1150 Wien

Telefon: +43.1.333.66.66.0

office(at)ankoe.at